Executive Committee

Hozaifa Cassubhai, JD, President
Cassubhai Law, PLLC

Andrew Liu, ME, Vice President
Lenati, LLC

Marguerite J. Ro, Secretary
Public Health Seattle and King County

Dick Woo, CPA, Treasurer
Youth Care

Board Members

Michael Blumson
Impact Capital

Stella Chao
Public Health, Seattle & King County

Sharon Hughes
US Bank

Gary Iwamoto, JD
Seattle School District

Elaine Ikoma Ko, MBA
Owner, Ko & Co. Consulting

Curtis McGuire, BAR

Mary Anne Midori Goto

Marie Wong, PhD
Associate Professor, Seattle University


Leadership and Program Managers

Executive Director
Pradeepta Upadhyay

Finance Director
Medhat Adib

Community Development and Sustainability Director
Tom Im

Housing Services Director
Carol James

WILD Program Manager
Alisa Koyama

Angela Liu
Community Organizer and Policy Analyst

Real Estate Development Director
Leslie Morishita

Healthy Communities Program Manager
Valerie Tran

Resource Development and Marketing Manager
Jill Wasberg

Danny Woo Community Garden Manager
Mei Yook Woo

Civic Engagement
Kay Nelson

This list does not reflect full staff roster. Please contact Jill Wasberg for more information:, 206-624-1802, x31.